Skip to content

Discover the free program of the Montreux Jazz Artists Foundation during the 58th edition of the MJF!

Starting July 5th, you can finally explore the new festival route along the waterfront, offering more terraces and stages than ever before. Once again, the entire free program focuses on promoting young talents and future stars, across all musical styles. Among over 500 free activities awaiting you during the 58th edition of the Montreux Jazz Festival, you can discover those organized and funded by the Montreux Jazz Artists Foundation at The Memphis club, supported by Julius Baer bank. The program includes workshops, concerts by emerging artists, and the legendary jam sessions.


Every day during the two weeks of the Montreux Jazz Festival, you can attend the legendary jam sessions and exciting workshops held at The Memphis for free. In addition to these activities, the MJAF continues its role as a talent scout by offering a platform to musicians at the beginning of their careers, such as French singer-double bassist Amy Gadiaga, Franco-Moroccan trumpeter Daoud, the Italo-German electro-jazz duo 505, and the British quartet oreglo, a worthy ambassador of the London sound.

The Foundation is also delighted to welcome two talented American musicians whose careers are expanding to Europe: Endea Owens, a double bassist recognized as one of the most dynamic emerging artists on the American jazz scene, and the highly acclaimed saxophonist Lakecia Benjamin, whose music blends jazz, funk, soul, and sometimes R&B.

Other artists close to the Foundation have also been reinvited, such as Emile Londonien (Talent Awards in 2021) and Jowee Omicil (mentor in 2022), who will present a creation around the work of Thelonious Monk, as well as Aniel Someillan (participant in the MJF Residency in 2023) with the Cuban jazz group Ilú Trio, joined by the talented Shai Maestro for the occasion.

The Montreux Jazz Artists Foundation will also present five Swiss artists supported by the MJAF on our partner Nestlé’s terrace: Gaspard Sommer, Charlotte Grace, Pilar Vega, Licia Chery duo, and Julia Heart.